Gulgong Public School

Learning Today Leading Tomorrow

Telephone02 6374 1622

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.


David Lewis

Deputy Principal

Sarah Price

Assistant Principal

Martin Howes

Steven Haney

Classroom Teacher

Abbie Muscat

Ali Cunningham

Emma Quinn

Erin Dunk

Georgia Anderson

Jane Huish

Jessica Jones

Jillian Hugo

Kathie Deagan

Kathie Degan

Kristel Barnes

Kristy Wilson

Kym Ryan

Leanne Birchall

Megan Auckett

Melinda Quayle

Michelle Wilson

Rebecca Honeysett

Rebecca Manton

Rebecca Tant

Sarah Heij

Stephanie Gordon

Therese Lewis

Multi Category Class Teacher

Eila Jamieson-Avey

Student Services

Melanie Freudenstein

Instructional Leader

Jennifer Woolley

Administration Manager

Gaill Arkell

Administration Officers

Alison Morrissey

Sonya Hamson


Ashlie Coupe

Belinda Davies

Beth Chilcott

Elsie Smith

Fern Cooper

Kylie Cuthel

Lisa McPhail

Sue Sewell

General Assistant

Paul Meek

Samuel Loveday

Information and Communication Technologies

Balaji Karuppiah

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.